British Masters Cross Country Championships

This is an annual cross country championships that rotates between the various regions of the BMAF. There are normally a number of separate races in the event and championships for individuals and teams are awarded.

BMAF Cross Country Relays

The BMAF hold a cross country relay in early October. There are two races over a ~ 4km park land course.

The first race is for all women’s age groups W35, W45, W55 and for the mens M60 and M70 age groups. and the race is over 3 legs.

The second race is for the M35, M40 and M50 categories. The M35 and M50 races are over 4 legs, the M40 race is over 6 legs.

Further details can be found on the BMAF web site.

Recent Results

2016 No teams

2015 Long Eaton M55 11th Jim McMahon fastest M55

2013 Derby M65 4th

2012 No teams

2011 No Event

2010 No Event

2009 Mansfield M40 7th

2008 Mansfield M40 10th, M50 8th

2003 Millfield M40 dnf

2002 Croydon M40 20th

2000 Princethorpe M40 8th, M50 6th

Eastern Veterans AC Cross Country Championship

This is often an annual cross country championships and this is usually within another cross country fixture in the area.  In past years the Ampthill Trophy and Kettering Charity cup races have been used.  In 2015 & 2016 the races are within the Eastern Cross Country Championships